Trivia Tuesday – Fun!

Now , my birthday is coming very soon. And am one of those who loves the day! It will be my day , or so  I will impose on others 😉

And this seems particularly wonderful to know , and it is a fact!

  • When you were born, for a tiny amount of time, you were the youngest person on planet Earth.

Youngest on planet earth ! Yay!

And like every other human ,  I spent about half an hour as a single cell.

  • All life has to begin somewhere, and even the largest humans spent a short part of their lives as a single celled organism when sperm and egg cells first combine. Shortly afterward, the cells begin rapidly dividing and begin forming the components of a tiny embryo

I wish I could celebrate it like Sultan of Brunei. Invite you all who would like this post 😉

  • The Sultan of Brunei hosted the world’s most expensive birthday party to celebrate his 50th year. The cost? A whopping $27.2 million! Three concerts featuring Michael Jackson cost $16 million of the total amounts.

When I asked my husband  , what is he planning to gift me , he offered pebble! Not just any pebble , prettiest , smoothest , beautiful pebble. Just like Male Penguin does

  • Male penguin searches the entire beach to find the perfect pebble to present it to his mate. 

hmm , I will have to be satisfied with a pebble. Am no Nita Ambani , He is no Mukesh Ambani.

By the way , my husband will give me a present , not a gift. Source.

  • Gifts and presents are used interchangeably, but do you know, they not exactly same? According to dictionary.com, when you give something to the recipient at a ceremony, it is a present.

There is another explanation too. The present is something passed between equals or from ‘low to high’. A gift is passed from ‘high to low’ and is valuable than a present. Let me explain. You give your friend a present. You buy a present for the minister. But, God gave you the gift of life. You gift a huge donation to some charity. See the difference?.

A nice Tuesday to you all!

#triviatuesday

 

 

.