Good morning friends, as Saturday…

Good morning friends, as Saturday turns hot and muggy at my Ohio home! I had ponderous plans to write a weighty, thoughtful piece about working and what that means this week…and it just didn’t come together. (Have you ever had that happen? I could almost see it, mentally, but it wouldn’t emerge…) Instead I kept thinking about this joyously, wonderfully haphazard young woman I saw on a Sunday morning drive. She made me think immediately of Dr. Seuss characters–and this silly piece developed, instead.

https://pamkirstblog.wordpress.com/2016/08/27/and-to-think-that-i-saw-it-on-the-drive-to-mount-vernon/

Made me ponder inspiration, from whence it comes, and how it cannot be contained. I’d love to hear your thoughts on that–I’m thinking inspiration might be good to address in a weekly creative writing musing!

Happy blogging!

Pam
#feedback