Let’s Rule it… Rule it.

#ideas
I think I am jinxed!
When I go out of town, and wifey and Mom are home alone, I come back to find that they aren’t speaking with each other. When I switch on the TV to watch news after a week, I learn that America is left with not one candidate they want to really truly vote for in the coming elections. When I eat out and return home after dinner, I realize that wifey had made my favorite chhole-bhature for dinner, and when I decide to ditch the office party and arrive home in time for dinner, I end up shoveling down khichhadi!
So when I returned to Blogger’s World this morning (baited by Colette’s post,) I wasn’t surprised. It appears that the jinx is still strong for I once again see locked horns amidst clouds of steam rising from some heated discussions.
The point is – can we have a quick discussion on the rules of posting to the forum? Which are rules that we find most irksome? If each of us could list the rules we dislike, we could statistically come up with a list of, say, five rules that the majority wants to follow. As they would be OUR rules, conformance should improve (fingers-crossed, we never know with the Anandhotep-Types,) and we would feel more relaxed, posting, commenting, or even snapping at the heels of one-another.
Those among you who want to pack me up in a holdall and shunt me off to another galaxy would be glad to know that Mom and wifey would thank you for it, and even pay the price of the holdall.
@colettebates @ishitarc1908 @21timetraveler @darshith0000 @devilrockz @empress2inspire @fictionalkevin @himadas @lulaharp @onetarhayes @kristinavanhoos @koolitzable @mumbletymuse @myusername432 @oliveole @piyushavir @ramida78 @sumitagrawal01 @sandeept252 @sarahsatticoftreasures @wynstep
This post is for all the members to comment upon…but I am tagging only the member I know personally and I trust that they’ll excuse my temerity.