There is a saying that…

There is a saying that you don’t miss the water til the well runs dry. I’m afraid I owe some apologies to BW volunteers who are working on weekly features. I’m thinking of this because of the demise of Word Nerd. I look back and say “I hate to see that go.” But I didn’t follow through on it as I should. I also am experiencing similar angst over my 13 Word Sunday Special. I have sent prompts for three weeks, and receive some likes but have a record of zero participants in the written submissions. We have surbhisachdeve 89 giving us a prompt on Saturday July 2nd, for Sunday, July 3. Come on BW friends, give her a rousing welcome that day by sending in your 13 word story on whatever her prompt will be. Also something nice for me this Sunday will be welcome! Check Saturday to see prompt. Thirteen words – who among us can’t come up with 13 words?
You don’t miss the water til the well runs dry. If anyone else takes up word nerd or any six word story again, I’m in. I’m also checking out the 100 word stories. I use a 29 dollar camera from Walmart, so I’m not making much commitment to Photo Challenges, and I don’t travel much so I’m not very wise in that arena. But words, yeah, I’ve gottum and I plan to use ’em! @piyushavir