Q&A with Jessica James of the ICARUS Foundation

Hello everyone!

I know it’s been a very long time since I’ve done anything on this forum, but I’ve been very busy lately! I have much to do as I prepare to move to California in one month, and I already have a significant amount of homework for my upcoming graduate studies: even though classes haven’t started yet!

Just so you know I’m still alive, here’s a link to my latest post. It’s rather different than my usual posts, since it is sort of an interview (Question and Answer session is a more appropriate label) with the founder of a brand-new organization: the ICARUS Foundation. They’re mostly concerned with animal welfare and crimes against wildlife, especially as they pertain to big cats. These are worthy goals, and since they lie outside of my areas of expertise I’m glad ICARUS is addressing them.

Once again, here’s the link if you’re interested!