Creative Writing Tip -May 14, 2016

It is very simple how to write creatively. Write from experience. Tell a funny story, a sad story, a real story in which you change the names and places. I know y’all aren’t boring! Tell us what happened on the way to the blog.

For example, my ass has been having trouble sleeping. I haven’t been able to concentrate on Jack Schitt and his Schitty family. So, a funny thing happened on the way to the (blog) forum. I was writing a (fictional) conversation between my goofass fiancé and myself. I got tired at around 7 a.m. I went to sleep. I woke up at 3 p.m., took my phone downstairs, made myself a cup of coffee, let my fiancé REST because his left foot has a slight fracture in it, checked Facebook and the great life of Susan Boyle, and then made jokes with my fiancé. I did NOT forget this blog, Wandering Soul, or Rashmi. I never will. I just needed some inspiration.

That is my advice. Take it or leave it. Y’all know what to do.

Xara Nahara O’Connor

#creativewriting, #weekly