Saturday Blogcast: More on Traditional Asian Medicine and Jaguars

Hello everybody! I was asked by @sashay909 to do today’s blogcast, so here it is! It’s a continuation of the post I published last week about how jaguars are now being featured in Traditional Asian Medicine. In this blogcast I go into a little more detail about what I think needs to happen in order to address this emerging threat to jaguars. It’s a little quiet, so you might have to turn your volume up.

 

Here are the two articles I referenced in the talk:

Important!

Please don’t let these posts taint your perceptions of people from east Asian countries. They are no more or less responsible for the current mass extinction crisis than anyone else. In fact, the United States’ demand for exotic pets is another major contributor to the illegal wildlife trade. In order to be fair, you will find two articles about this problem below:

#blogcast, #weekly