The Tiger: the Most Magnificent cat of All

Hello everybody! I hope you’re doing well.

The long-awaited tiger post has finally been released. I apologize for the delay, @myesteriousgirlneerja

This post is a summary of some of the most important facts about this species. It’s basically designed to introduce people to the tiger’s ecology and conservation. Sometimes in the future (depending on how many news articles pop up) I will go into more detail about tiger-related issues.

I tried a few new things with this post, and I’m curious if anyone noticed them. I mainly tried to be less ‘technical,’ which means I made an effort to use more everyday language. I also attempted to be slightly more dramatic in order to encourage admiration of tigers, because instilling an awe of nature is a good way to get people to protect it. If you noticed this, did it feel contrived to you?

Here’s a link to the post: http://thejaguarandallies.com/2016/02/11/the-tiger-the-most-magnificent-cat-of-all/

I hope you like it!

#feedback